[Chanel] Fugueuse (#127)

Another stunning addition to the new releases, Fugueuse, is a captivating dark blue shade.

fugueuse127_batch

I applied two coats for the perfect coverage shown below. Interestingly, I had initially planned to wear Diva, a raspberry shade, during the Japan-Filmfest that started almost two weeks ago. However, due to time constraints, I stuck with Fugueuse, and I must say I was delighted with the outcome!

fugueuse127_1_batch

fugueuse127_2_batch

fugueuse127_3_batch

fugueuse127_4_batch

fugueuse127_0_batch

4 thoughts on “[Chanel] Fugueuse (#127)

    • Hi Amanda, I have both colours in Hamburg and will make a comparison once I return. My initial impression is that Rhythm leans more towards a jelly finish, but the colours themselves are quite similar. Therefore, if you already have Rhythm, you may not necessarily need Fugueuse, unless you are an avid collector. 😉

      Like

    • Hi Amanda, I apologize for the delayed response, but I’ve managed to do a quick comparison. They do look quite similar in their bottles (Fugueuse is on the right in both photos), although Fugueuse appears to be more opaque, while Rhythm has a more jelly-like consistency.

      rhythm_fugueuse0_batch

      rhythm_fugueuse1_batch

      I also did some swatches for both of them. Fugueuse is on my index and ring fingers, with 1 and 2 coats each, while Rhythm is on my middle and pinky fingers, also with 1 and 2 coats each. As a result, Fugueuse appears darker and leans a bit towards the blackened indigo side. I hope this helps give you a better idea. 🙂

      rhythm_fugueuse_ring1_batch

      rhythm_fugueuse_ring_batch

      Like

Leave a comment