[Chanel] Fire

I put on Fire yesterday, a bright classic red.

fire

It’s actually been in my stash since June (I got it together with Blue Satin)… two coats.

fire

With flash. (I just recognise this very moment that this is the blue knitted cardigan I’ve been looking for this afternoon and realise that it’s on my chair. Great.)

fire

Fire has a crème finish and is sort of a killer red; I like reds, it’s getting colder now and red goes generally well with my black hair. – The ladybird piggy bank was given to us for our wedding and I was in the mood… I took about 50 photos or so; many of them are too silly to be shown here (emotional age: between 5 and 7).

fire

(The lipstick I’m wearing is MAC Russian Red.)

fire

[Chanel] Muse

While we were in the flower shop, I was asked whether I’d like a bridal bouquet, and I said: “No, I’d prefer another nail polish.” :mrgreen: So here is Muse, containing small silver glitter particles in a rather sheer beige/nude base.

muse

This is a rather untypical colour for me but maybe that is why I like Muse so much. To build up (kind of) opacity, it needs three coats. (However, there is still a visible nail line.) Gosh, this is beautiful!

muse1

muse

muse2

Last not least, my boyfriend (I mean, husband) gave it to me as a wedding present, and he got it from the ‘place’ we ‘met’ each other for the first time – which is eBay (no joking): late April 2007, when I had some CDs for auction.

When I saw Muse, I thought of Magnolia Rose, which has similar glitter but is overall a bit more pink and more opaque.

P1160790