Alchimie again

I’m bothering you with another “reloaded” mani. :mrgreen: But Alchimie can tell a story. When I first tried (and posted) this, I didn’t like it so much. Pretty but … it didn’t make it on my nails again until shortly.

A couple of years ago, my second husband went to Copenhagen, and that’s how I got a miniature Little Mermaid, which he had picked very carefully, because he wanted to pick a mermaid with the most beautiful hair. 😉 I kept her on my desk, then with my selection of nail varnishes I was planning to apply … and dropped her accidentally sometime in March. The head broke off. 😦 I was devastated but managed to glue the head back on. She looked good again, however, the crack was still visible – and that’s when Alchimie came into play. Nail varnishes are varnishes, aren’t they? 😉 This is the result:

IMG_6047

Still a visible line, but Alchimie is indeed almost the same shade as the Little Mermaid.

IMG_6046

Of course, I applied Alchimie on my nails too. 😉 It’s one of my favourite colours now.

alchimie591 1_zpsd3nmtp52

alchimie591 2_zpsurvecadw

alchimie591 3_zpsi0kkfo3v

alchimie591 4_zpslrag3vgj

alchimie591 5_zpsqksmrqne

Close-up.

alchimie591 m_zpsqmotqtv5

2 thoughts on “Alchimie again

  1. bummed I missed out on Alchimie looks really pretty on you, I never ended up buying it because someone said it was similar to a China Glaze I already had and never wore, nice to hear it was useful for fixing your mermaid 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

