[Essence] Rock My Heart

Yesterday I had Rock My Heart on my nails, another nail varnish that was given to me by my daughter and my mother for my birthday. I liked this colour – and finish – instantly; looking at the bottle, Rock My Heart reminded me of autumn leaves, pink with a tad of copper. However, one applied the shade is more an actual (though muted) pink with a gorgeous foil finish, like liquid metal.

Rock My Heart

Two coats applied. Although Rock My Heart dries really quickly, its formula is a bit on the thicker side and can look slightly patchy – and streaky. I will try this again using a different (aqua) base, such as Chanel’s Base Fixante, which might work better. Nevertheless I really like Rock My Heart.

Rock My Heart

Rock My Heart

Rock My Heart

Rock My Heart

Rock My Heart

Close-up picture.

Rock My Heart

Leave a Reply

