[Dior] Black Out (982)

With Black Out (matching the mascara of the same name), Dior released another black nail varnish.

black out

This is totally made for Fantasy Filmfest, which started yesterday – but as for me, blacks can be a bit messy to apply, especially when in a hurry and as first job to do in the morning, without my usual caffeine intake.:mrgreen: Nevertheless, here we go, two coats applied.

Black Out

Black Out

Black Out

Black Out

Black Out

As regards the shade itself, there is no difference to Bar or Untitled Black, which is still my favourite Dior black. However, Black Out is deeply pigmented, with just one coat achieving almost full coverage, and I have the feeling that it dries more quickly. In addition, Untitled Black does not have the “gel shine” formula that has been introduced by Dior last year.

2 thoughts on “[Dior] Black Out (982)

  1. THAT LOOKS AMAZING! IT LOOKS LIKE A FLAT BLACK IN COMPARISON TO BAR. I WAS SWITCHING BACK AND FORTH LOOKING AT BAR AND BLACKOUT. BLACKOUT LOOKS MORE PIGMENTED. WHERE DID YOU PURCHASE YOURS? I LIVE IN THE U.S. AND ITS NOT COMING HERE!:-(

    Like

    • Hi Leslie, sorry for the late reply, due to Fantasy Filmfest. If you got Bar, you’ll be fine with it (I really prefer it, since the formula of Black Out seems a bit thick-ish to me despite the great pigmentation). I bought my Black Out in Germany and it seems that it’s not limited edition. Hope this helps!

      Like

Leave a Reply

