[OPI] Dining Al Frisco

Dining Al Frisco is a bright sky blue with a slight silver shimmer, its finish also being a bit frosty.

frisco

I noticed this first when my little one was flying to Switzerland, to spend her autumn break with her biological father. At the airport, I saw the San Francisco Collection and liked Dining Al Frisco at once. Shown below is two coats.

frisco

frisco

dining al frisco

Close-up view.

dining al frisco

A couple days ago, I found out why I love this shade so much: It is similar to Essence Gleam in Blue (which I haven’t posted yet, although swatches exist), which is on the right:

frisco gleam in blue

They are close but no dupes. Unfortunately, Gleam in Blue has been discontinued for a while. (In the photo, I’m wearing Jade Impérial.)

frisco gleam in blue

Leave a Reply

