More Dior

The rest of my Dior varnishes. For the first part, see here. 🙂 Again, hope you like the pictures. Enjoy!

Bauble-shaped bottles; these are actually the varnishes of the Holiday Collections of 2012 and 2013, with the Jewel Manicure Duo above, which I haven’t tried yet.

dior

Vintage and generally older bottles. I have no idea when those were released and I have already featured some of them on this blog. The first two bottles on the left must be very, very old; I’m so lucky that C.M gave them to me. The two pairs on the right are Voile de nacre duos; they consist of a transparent base and a shimmery powder.

dior

dior

dior

dior

dior

If you liked this overview (I’m pretty sure most of you do or, at least, I hope so 😉 ), I’ll do the same with my Chanels, although I’m still waiting for Rouge Rubis.

By the way: May 2012. :mrgreen:

dior

dior

7 thoughts on “More Dior

  1. Oha…das Set mit den Perlchen, welches es dieses Jahr gab. Ehrlich gesagt habe ich es ausgelassen und dafür lieber bei den Nail Sparking Powders zugeschlagen ;o).

    Liebe Grüße,
    Elena

    Like

    • die perlen habe ich noch immer nicht ausprobiert … die sparkling powders sind gestern angekommen, aber noch habe ich berührungsängste. 😉

      Like

      • Oh…Carla. Da geht es nicht nur Dir so. Ehrlich gesagt habe ich sie auch nicht ausprobiert, obwohl es nicht das erste Mal wäre, daß ich mit losem Glitter hantiere. Der Preis des losen Glitters lässt mich hier zaudern ;o).

        Liebe Grüße,
        Elena

        Like

  2. The older bottles are so adorable! I can understand the need to update the shape, but I seem to be transported to another era when I see them.

    Like

    • Thank you so much Marianthi. Yes, they are a bit like a time machine and, moreover, almost all of those older varnishes still apply smoothly. Dior quality. 😉

      Like

  3. hallo carla, die beiden dior flaschen von mir sind wirklich aus den 196oger.

    im netz findest du tolle alte werbeanzeigen, die genau diese flaschen mit dem geprägten etikett zeigen.

    zu deiner sammlung:

    sensationell, wobei mich die alten flaschen von dior schon sehr anfixen.

    ps: und jetzt das ganze von chanel… ich freue mich drauf! ;-D

    Like

    • vielen dank, auch für die info mit den flaschen. das design soll wohl für die nagelpflege neu aufgelegt werden, zumindest habe ich sie im katalog entdeckt. 🙂
      jetzt, wo der rouge rubis da ist, kann es theoretisch mit chanel losgehen. das ist ein etwas größeres projekt. :mrgreen:

      Like

Leave a Reply

