[OPI] A Butterfly Moment

I’ve been painting my nails with bright shades over the past few days (such as Beach Cruise-R by China Glaze, an almost neon fuchsia), so today I was in the mood for something neutral. A Butterfly Moment is part of the Mariah Carey Collection, and this nude shade with a hint of pink is a perfect match regarding my skintone. Normally, I’m not into these frost finish things – they look stupid on me🙄 -, but this is lovely, also for its name.

a butterfly moment

Shown below is three thin coats, and as for bright shades, I’m combining this with MAC Party Parrot on my lips!:mrgreen: Which is a shocking bright pink, containing a tad of coral.

butterfly

butterfly

butterfly

butterfly

Close up view.

butterfly

Leave a Reply

