[Dior] Metallic Silver

Metallic Silver has been in my stash since January, but since Christmas is approaching I thought this silver and glitter shade deserves being pulled out of its Helmer drawer. 😉 I had applied Silver Lake, which is pretty similar (I compared them both in the Silver Lake post), in April and did not really like it back then… but I realise it was just due to the season.

metallic silver

Metallic Silver (just like Silver Lake) is rather sparkly and actually a quite complex shade. This is two coats. It’s been snowing recently and I like this shade most when it’s reflected by the sun (although this is hard to capture with the camera, at least my ‘vintage’ [haha :mrgreen: ] one.

metallic silver

metallic silvermetalic silver

metallic silver

Close up view.

metallic silver

And again, an old comparison picture – Silver Lake (left) and Metallic Silver.

silver lake, metallic silver

One thought on “[Dior] Metallic Silver

Leave a Reply

