[a-england] Lady of Shallot

I’m overwhelmed by a-england’s Gothic Beauties collection because this time of the year longs for darker shades – at least for me -, but instead of wearing just pure black, I like to add a bit of sparkle. At the beginning of this week, I decided to put Lady of Shallot on my nails (yes, it’s the tragic poem by Lord Tennyson, but sometimes I like drama). It’s awesome, both elegant and unique.

lady of shallot

On the nails, it looks less blue, but the artificial light brings out the glitter. (Shown below is two coats with a top coat.)

lady of shallot

lady of shallot

lady of shallot

Close up view. I could not stop staring at my nails, it’s true!🙂

lady of shallot

Daylight photos – a very dark blue with a subtle shimmer (but we know better😉 ).

lady of shallot

lady of shallot

Leave a Reply

