[essence] Jacob’s Protection

When I went to the drugstore next door on (I guess) Friday last week, I was surprised to discover that the new Essence Twilight collection had already arrived. There was only one bottle left of Jacob’s Protection – a dark blue shade with various glitters -, so I decided to take it home. 🙂

jacob's protection

I must admit that I do not know any of the Twilight characters, having neither read the books nor watched the movies; of course I’ve heard of Bella and Edward, but I don’t have a clue who Jacob is… 🙄 But dark blue shades always have my attention, and this one is really special.

jacob's protection

jacob's protection

jacob's protectionjacob's protection

Close up view of this pretty shade.

jacob's protection

As it happened, the name of the guy who saved my hard drive when my old notebook broke on that same Friday, is Jacob too. 😉 But that was after I had bought the varnish.

2 thoughts on “[essence] Jacob’s Protection

Leave a Reply

