[butter LONDON] Wallis

One of my readers, Judi, asked me to swatch Wallis, so I grabbed it from my stash and took it to my temporary accommodation – and here we go. Wallis (after Wallis Simpson, I guess) is an olive green shade loaded with golden glitter. At first sight, it reminds me of Or Tsarine/Czarina Gold (Dior), but the latter has a more brown-ish base. The glitter, however, is similar.

wallis

Two coats; this is the actual mani. Please ignore the super short nails and my dry cuticles!😦 Here’s Wallis under artificial light…

wallis

… and this is daylight, however, pretty cloudy. Judi, I hope you’ll like the photos anyway!🙂

wallis

wallis

wallis

Close up view.

wallis

2 thoughts on “[butter LONDON] Wallis

  1. Thank you so much! It is gorgeous on you and you take the best pictures. Honestly I didn’t see any dry cuticles and your nails look great. Thanks again for doing that! I really appreciate your time and effort to satisfy my curiosity about this great color.🙂
    Judi

    Like

    • It’s been a pleasure Judi, since I was eager trying this shade too. It looks so gorgeous in the bottle and it was so easy to apply, almost opaque with just one coat.🙂 I think Wallis is a wonderful shade for fall and even the holidays, capturing the ‘autumn mood’ perfectly.
      Thank you for your sweet words, I really appreciate them!🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

