Happy (belated) Birthday Alsterhaus!

I must post this – this is where I buy most of my Chanel and Dior polishes (and where I’m well-known to the staff): Alsterhaus luxury department store in Hamburg.

Yesterday was its special day, since it celebrated its 100th birthday! There was a giant marzipan cake, actually a mini version of the Alsterhaus.

cake

2000 small bits of cake (the square ones around the “building”) were given out to customers.

cake

cake

I took mine home (nice raspberry filling).🙂

cake

Leave a Reply

