Happy Birthday by Deborah Lippmann

Again. This post more or less replaces the old one.

happy birthday

At least on my nails it’s fun time today, since it is my actual birthday (and the bottle will hopefully last for the next 30 years or so…). For a couple days, I was unsure whether to go posh (Facettes d’Or/Chanel) or cheerful (Happy Birthday) because, I must admit, I have not been in a very bright mood this week. I was sooo looking forward to my birthday – but some things have changed, unexpectedly, lots of other things have happened, plain and simple, it is overwhelming.

Nevertheless, here’s the nail varnish. As mentioned in the previous Happy Birthday post, it’s got a sheer jelly base that is packed with glitters coming in various colours and shapes. After the base (Essie Fill the Gap) I applied one coat of Essie Made to Honor before doing three coats of Happy Birthday.

It does look happy, as long as I don’t think about how to remove this stuff!:mrgreen:

happy birthday

happy birthday

happy birthday

One of my best friends in Durham did this cake for me three years ago.🙂

cake

4 thoughts on “Happy Birthday by Deborah Lippmann

  1. Liebe Carla,

    von ganzem Herzen alles alles Liebe zum Geburtstag und insbesondere viel Erfolg beim Beenden Deiner Studien.

    Liebe Grüße

    Mila

    Like

Leave a Reply

